This category is open to all private companies both privately funded or VC backed (Series C or earlier) and five years old or younger.
It is open to product and services emerging markets startups (from, for example the BRICS region, plus the remainder of Latin America, Africa and much of Asia Pacific) offering innovative solutions to enterprises.

The list of countries excluded is as follows:

  • North America
  • Europe (excluding former members of the Soviet Union)
  • Saudi Arabia
  • UAE
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Your product, service, or innovation should fit within one of the main Tech Trailblazer awards categories.